Share this product
Add your review
Review Dean Ween Group / The Deaner Album - LP

Dean Ween Group / The Deaner Album - LP

0 reviews - add your review
($18.99 Incl. tax)
1 in stock
Dean Ween Group / The Deaner Album - LP
B's Music Shop.
  • Premium Shipping
    Fast and secure
  • Quality Inspection
    Each item is quality inspected by a trained technician
  • Stay In Touch
    Receive order updates from our knowledgable staff
  • Financing Options
    In store and online with Affirm

The Dean Ween Group The Deaner Album Vinyl 2LP

Debut Album from Ween Co-Founder Mickey Melchiondo's New Project!

The Deaner Album is the debut album from The Dean Ween Group. Dean Ween aka Mickey Melchiondo recorded the album in several locations but finished it at his dedicated studio facility in Lambertville, NJ, across the river from his native New Hope, PA. On The Deaner Album, Dean brings his love of classic guitar rock to 14 original compositions (including four instrumentals) that echo everything from classic rock to cracked country to the quirky mix of soul, funk, metal and punk that defined Ween. "My tastes are very mainstream; I love Jimi Hendrix and Santana and Zeppelin, but my ears are always open," Dean says. "P-Funk, they're right up there with the Beatles. That's what my influences were – that and punk rock – and I wanted all that in this album."

The Dean Ween Group The Deaner Album Track Listing:

1. Dickie Betts
2. Exercise Man
3. Bundle of Joy
4. Charlie Brown
5. Shwartze Pete
6. I'll Take It and Break It
7. Garry
8. You Were There
9. Bums
10. Gum
11. Nightcrawler
12. Mercedes Benz
13. Tammy
14. Doo Doo Chasers